E.g., 13/01/2018
E.g., 13/01/2018

“Mathilda”

Booking
Beautiful view
Fan
Heating
Wooden / Parquet floor
Shower
Bathroom
WC
“Wake-up” service
Towels
Linen
In room:
Beautiful view
Fan
Heating
Wooden / Parquet floor
Shower
Bathroom
WC
“Wake-up” service
Towels
Linen

Comfort Double room with a private bathroom..

“Have been to theatre tonight – I definitely like Little K”.

Those are the words that Nicholas Romanov, the heir to the throne, wrote in his diary.

Mathilda Kschessinskaya is the legend of the Russian Imperial Ballet. She grew up in the atmosphere of the theater, and has been successful since childhood. She was always a mysterious figure, and used to combine professionalism with frivolous flirtation. Mathilda has been called “Madame Seventeen” for addiction to the game of roulette, where she constantly rated for the number 17. And Kschessinskaya was seventeen when she first met “Nicky” – Nicholas Romanov. Before admission to the troupe of the Mariinsky Theatre Mathilda has been introduced to Nicholas, with the approval of his father, Alexander III. The heir loaded “Little K” with exquisite presents, and according to her words, she loved him with all her heart.
But soon their relationship broke off when Nicholas has got officially married. But Kschessinskaya has fallen in love again, and again it was a Romanov – the Grand Duke Sergei Alexandrovich. The higher estate has always adored ballet dancers and the world of theater was like the arena of struggle where one must always be on the ball to be noticed. And rumors about Mathilda’s “way to the top” and how she has become a prima ballerina of the Mariinsky Theatre, never stopped. But Kschessinskaya was always able to maintain dignity; she never tolerated competition and always stood her ground. At the same time she was devoted to the stage and worked really hard. The Grand Duke Sergei gave her a luxurious life – the palace, servants and carriages, jewels from Faberge. On stage Mathilda literally shimmered with diamonds and sapphires.

The Grand Duke Andrei Vladimirovich has become the third Mathilda’s lover from Romanov family; they even have had a son, Vladimir. But after the revolution a sumptuous life has come to an end – the palace of the royal family’s favorite was plundered, the family itself was brutally murdered. Then Mathilda and her son have moved to Paris, where she has opened a ballet school.

Only the death of her spouse – the Duke Andrei – had broken Kschessinskaya’s heart. She died at the age of 99. With her death an entire epoch, the beauty and pride of the Russian Ballet were gone.

The room dedicated to Mathilda Kschessinskaya is such as elegant and refined as the great dancer. The main pride of the room is a huge bay window, where coffee becomes more delicious, and drinking wine – much more romantic. Room is perfect for couples in love with the beauty and each other.

 

Prices for accommodation find here

E.g., 13/01/2018
E.g., 13/01/2018

«Матильда Кшесинская»

Забронировать
Красивый вид
Вентилятор
Отопление
Деревянный/Паркетный пол
Душ
Ванная комната
Туалет
Услуга «звонок-будильник»
Полотенца
Белье
В комнате:
Красивый вид
Вентилятор
Отопление
Деревянный/Паркетный пол
Душ
Ванная комната
Туалет
Услуга «звонок-будильник»
Полотенца
Белье

Двухместный номер «Комфорт» с собственной ванной.

«Был в театре – малютка Кшесинская положительно мне нравится».

Так написал в своём дневнике наследник царского престола Николай Александрович Романов.

Матильда Ксешинская – легенда русского императорского балета – росла в атмосфере театра и была успешна с детства. Фигурой она была загадочной, и сочетала профессионализм с легкомысленным флиртом. Матильду называли «мадам семнадцать» за пристрастие к игре в рулетку и постоянную ставку на число 17. И именно в семнадцать Ксешинская впервые встретилась с «Ники» – Николаем Романовым. Перед зачислением в труппу Мариинского театра Матильду «свели» с Николаем с одобрения его отца, Александра III. Наследник задаривал Ксешинскую изысканными подарками, а сама она, по её словам, любила его всей душой.

Но вскоре их отношения оборвались, когда Николай официально женился. Но Ксешинская полюбила снова. И снова Романова – Великого князя Сергея Александровича. Высшее сословие всегда обожало балерин, и мир театра был похож на арену борьбы, где всегда надо быть на высоте, чтобы тебя заметили. И слухи о том, как балерина «пробила себе дорогу» и стала примой Мариинского театра, не прекращались. Но Ксешинская умела сохранять достоинство, не терпела конкуренции и всегда стояла на своём. При этом она была предана сцене и упорно трудилась. Князь Сергей подарил ей роскошную жизнь – особняк, слуги и экипажи, драгоценности от Фаберже. На сцене Матильда буквально мерцала бриллиантами и сапфирами.

Третьим Романовым, с которым у Матильды закрутился роман, стал Великий князь Андрей Владимирович, у них родился сын Владимир. Но после революции шикарной жизни пришёл конец – особняк фаворитки царской семьи был разграблен, сама семья зверски убита. Тогда Матильда с сыном отправилась в Париж, где открыла балетную школу.

Лишь смерть супруга – князя Андрея – надломила Ксешинскую. Она Умерла ( Прожила ) 99 лет, целую эпоху, в которой являлась красотой и гордостью русского балета.
Комната, посвящённая Матильде Ксешинской, такая же элегантная и утонченная, как и великая балерина. Главная гордость номера – огромный видовой эркер, где кофе становится вкуснее, а вино – романтичнее. Номер идеально подойдёт для пары влюблённых в красоту и друг в друга.

 

Цены на размещение тут