E.g., 13/01/2018
E.g., 13/01/2018

“Mayakovsky”

Booking
Beautiful view
Fan
Heating
Wooden / Parquet floor
Shower
Bathroom
WC
“Wake-up” service
Towels
Linen
In room:
Beautiful view
Fan
Heating
Wooden / Parquet floor
Shower
Bathroom
WC
“Wake-up” service
Towels
Linen

Double room with a private bathroom.

“No blade of the knife has power over me,
but your cutting glance.”

Mayakovsky. Provocative, impudent rebel, three times arrested for his revolutionary spirits. Interestingly, despite all his courage, he was terrified of sharp objects, because he suffered of bacteriophobia; his father pricked himself and died of blood poisoning.

Can we find a poet without a muse? For Mayakovsky Lilya Brik has become this fatal figure. By the time they have met, the poet was widely known, and that was flattering to her. Being a married lady and quite mercantile one, she used to wangle expensive gifts from abroad from Mayakovsky. Though Lilya did not return his affection, Mayakovsky felt an inexplicable and strong attraction to her. However, that never stopped him from affairs with the other ladies.

Generally, Mayakovsky led a rather rackety lifestyle; he loved gambling, and according to rumors, he was not even afraid to play in “Russian roulette”. This fact sometimes is associated with the poet’s mysterious suicide.

Mayakovsky didn’t only write poetry; he was fond of drawing and edited magazines. In addition, Mayakovsky has written several scripts and has even played a few roles. “Shackled by Film” is a silent movie by Mayakovsky’s scenario, where he has starred in the role of an artist, and Lilya Brik has played a ballerina. The movie reflects the problems of inspiration and relationship between the creator and the world outside. However, the performance, in the words of the poet, “disfigured the script to a complete shame”.

Unfortunately, the tape of “Shackled by Film” has been destroyed in a fire. But in our “Mayakovsky” room you can enjoy a spectacular poster from the movie above the headboard. And a combination of bright and dark tones in the design of the room will let you feel the controversial spirit of the poet.

 

Prices for accommodation find here

E.g., 13/01/2018
E.g., 13/01/2018

«Маяковский»

Забронировать
Красивый вид
Вентилятор
Отопление
Деревянный/Паркетный пол
Душ
Ванная комната
Туалет
Услуга «звонок-будильник»
Полотенца
Белье
В комнате:
Красивый вид
Вентилятор
Отопление
Деревянный/Паркетный пол
Душ
Ванная комната
Туалет
Услуга «звонок-будильник»
Полотенца
Белье

Двухместный номер с собственной ванной.

«Надо мною,
кроме твоего взгляда,
не властно лезвие ни одного ножа».

Владимир Маяковский. Эпатажный, нагловатый бунтарь, которого трижды арестовывали за революционные настроения. Интересно, что при всей своей смелости он до смерти боялся острых предметов, потому что страдал бактериофобией – его отец, уколовшись, погиб от заражения крови.

Можно ли найти поэта без музы? Для Маяковского этой роковой фигурой стала Лиля Брик. На момент знакомства с поэтом он был широко известен, что ей льстило. Будучи замужней дамой, причём довольно меркантильной, она любила выпрашивать у Маяковского дорогие подарки из-за границы. И хотя взаимностью Лиля ему не отвечала, Маяковский испытывал к ней необъяснимое и сильное влечение. Впрочем, это не мешало ему заводить множество романов с другими дамами.

Вообще, поэт вёл достаточно разгульный образ жизни, обожал азартные игры, по слухам, не боялся сыграть и в «русскую рулетку». Иногда этот факт связывают с загадочным самоубийством поэта.

Маяковский не только писал стихи; он увлекался рисованием, редактировал журналы, а также писал сценарии и даже сыграл несколько ролей. «Закованная фильмой» – это немое кино по сценарию Маяковского, где он снялся в роли художника, а Лиля Брик сыграла балерину. В фильме отражена проблема вдохновения и взаимоотношения творца с окружающим миром. Однако постановка, по словам поэта, «обезобразила сценарий до полного стыда».

К сожалению, лента «Закованная фильмой» была уничтожена в пожаре. Однако в нашем номере «Маяковский» вы можете насладиться зрелищным плакатом из фильма над изголовьем кровати. А сочетание ярких и тёмных тонов в оформлении комнаты позволят вам ощутить противоречивый дух поэта.

 

Цены на размещение тут